I have always wondered how people can wake up and spring out of bed ready to start the day. The sound of my alarm in the morning makes me cringe and fills me with an urge to throw my phone at a wall and forget the world exists for just a few more hours; anything to continue blissfully sleeping in my cozy bed.

Recently I watched a Buzzfeed video where they had four proud non-morning people wake up before 6am every day for a week and have them start their day with a workout.

The thought of going to the gym before the sunrises is a thought that intimidates me and brings me physical pain. But I am always up for a challenge, so starting Monday, March 20, 2017 I will be attempting to wake up early and go to the gym before 7:30am.

I will be updating my blog with new entries every day to document my progress and tell my readers how this little experiment is going.

I will be working out with my friend Maria so she can help keep me motivated and accountable as I am often weak willed and I become a cranky toddler if I don’t get enough sleep.

While this will not be the most relaxing or interesting spring break activity I am excited to push my comfort zone and challenge myself.